Overview: Once your field team syncs a report back to the desk, it’s time to take a sweep through it to make sure the right information was collected and the finished product reflects the property and, when necessary, damage, appropriately. You may edit a project at any time. The shared SpexReport® will always reflect the most current edits even if you have shared it some time in the past.

Editing Entry and the anatomy of a “card”

  1. Navigate to Projects tab in the upper right hand corner
  2. Select the project you wish to edit by clicking on the name of the insured
  3. Navigate down to either the attachments section or correct structure or area that contains the entries you’d like to edit. As you navigate down, you will see the content of each entry on a “card” under the subheading of a given entry type. For example: Photos of the house roof will be under the heading “House”, subheading “Roof”, subheading “Photos”
    a) Delete an Entry:
      i. There is a bar on the bottom of the page (that moves as you scroll through the Project) with options to Relocate or Delete. If you select Delete, a notification will appear asking you if you want to remove the selected entries. Click Yes or No based on your needs.
    b) Editing Captions: (Great for providing details about a particular entry)
      i. Click into the field displaying the default caption. Different entry types have different default caption types… if unedited, they will typically say “area #” i.e. “Roof 1”
      ii. Once you click-in you can delete the existing caption or append additional information. This field accepts up to 256 characters so you can communicate a substantial amount of information in the caption. Note: you will not see all of a caption if it is longer than the text field provided but the content will be there, unseen. To check and make sure you have all the information you would like to provide, click the “SpexReport” button at the top of the project and navigate down to that entry - it should display your complete content.
    c) Sharing/Unsharing Content:
      i. At the bottom of each entry is an option to make it "Visible on shared report." By default, all entries are “shared,” meaning they will display on the shared SpexReport. If you choose to turn sharing off, simply select the “no” option.
      ii. To check and make sure you are sharing the correct content, navigate to the top of the report and click on the “View SpexReport” button of the project you are working on. That SpexReport reflects exactly what you are sharing out.
    d) Moving an Entry from one Area or Structure to Another: (not available on tablet or smartphones or Form entries)
      i. Navigate to the project in mind
      ii. Find the content you’d like to move and check the box in the top right corner of the entry. You can select one or more assets.
      iii. There is a bar on the bottom of the page with options to Relocate or Delete. If you select Relocate, a box will appear with options to move the entry to a different Structure, Area or to the Attachments section.
      iv. Select where you would like to move the asset(s) to and click Update. 

Did this answer your question?