Odds are - you accidentally synced from the device after you had edited a caption on the dashboard. 

When you do this, the device overwrites the dashboard. 

To avoid this in the future, make sure that you refresh your project list before you sync. This will update the captions from the edits made on the dashboard  to the device. 

Make sure the captions are on the device. 

Then, if all looks good, you can sync up to the dashboard and the changes you made on the device will update on the dashboard view.

Did this answer your question?